Shri Gulab Chand Kataria


Shri Gulab Chand Kataria is the 31st Governor of Assam and he assumed his office on 15 February 2023. 

He was the Home minister of the Government of Rajasthan from 2014 to 2018. . He hails from Udaipur and has represented it in the 9th Lok Sabha, the lower house of the Indian Parliament.

He served as the Home Minister of Rajasthan from 2004 to 2008 and again from 2014 to 2018. He served as Education Minister in Bhairon Singh Shekhawat government between 1993 to 1998. He was the MLA of Barisadri from 1993 to 2003. He is also the Leader of the Opposition in the Rajasthan Legislative Assembly from 2019 to 2023.

Prof. Debabrata Das

Vice Chancellor

Prof. (Dr.) Debabrata Das assumed office as the third Vice Chancellor of Assam Rajiv Gandhi University of Cooperative Management (ARGUCOM), Sivasagar, Assam on 8 March,2022. Prior to joining as the VC of ARGUCOM, Prof. Das worked as a Member of Arunachal Pradesh Private Educational Institutions Regulatory Commission, Itanagar. He is a professor (currently on leave) in the Department of Business Administration, Tezpur(Central) University, Assam and held positions of Head of the department and Director of Tezpur University Centre for Open and Distance Learning. Earlier in this career, Prof. Das also served in Gauhati University and Rajiv Gandhi(central) University, Itanagar. A Ph.D in Commerce, Prof. Das is a recipient of post doc fellowship under Indo-French programme of Co-operation in Social sciences at“Fondation Maison desSciences de I’Homme”, Paris in 2007. He was also a researcher under “Microfinance Researchers Alliance Program” funded by Ford Foundation at IFMR. Prof. Das also availed training on “Leadership for Senior Academicians” at Said Business school, Oxford University and NEIPA, New Delhi under LEAP, Ministry of Education, Government of India in 2019. Prof. Das’s research interests include financial management, co-operatives, microfinance, financial inclusion, livelihoods and allied areas. He authored/co-authored and edited 8 books,85 research papers and number of articles. He also directed several research projects funded by UGC, ICSSR, Ministry of Tribal Affairs-GOI, IGNOU and Ford Foundation. He also co-ordinated UGC-SAP DRS I programme at the Tezpur University. He has served as chair/member of various national level committees/boards of UGC,AICTE, NAAC and government and member of statutory bodies of several universities, management institutes and colleges. He is also founder General Secretary of North East India Commerce and Management Association.

Dr.(Ms.) Rashida Tahira Noorain


Dr.(Ms.) Rashida Tahira Noorain is presently holding the additional charge as Registrar (Admn) i/c. An alumnus of IIM Ahmedabad, she has done her PhD from Dibrugarh University, MBA from Tezpur University & BE from Jorhat Engineering College. She has worked at the Centre for Management Studies, Dibrugarh University & Assam Institute of Management prior to joining Assam Rajiv Gandhi University of Cooperative Management. She has been associated with the university since 2012.

Syed Parwaj Munnaf Ur Rahman

Finance and Accounts Officer

Syed Parwaj Munnaf Ur Rahman, has joined as the Finance and Accounts Officer (FAO) of Assam Rajiv Gandhi University of Cooperative Management (ARGUCOM), Sivasagar on 1st March, 2021. He had served as Cashier Cum Accountant at ARGUCOM from 10th September, 2012 to 28th February, 2021. Syed Parwaj had completed his M.Com degree in finance as specialization from Dibrugarh University. He has attended several National and International Seminars & also been involved as Resource Person in various training programs conducted by ARGUCOM.

Dr. Mridusmita Das


Dr. Mridusmita Das, Dean in charge, Assam Rajiv Gandhi University of Cooperative Management, Sivasagar. She was awarded a Ph.D. degree from Dibrugarh University in the year 2017 under the guidance of Dr. Chimun Kr. Nath, Dibrugarh University. Her Research area is Media Advertisements and Marketing Communication.She obtained her Master of Business Administration from the Visvesvaraya Technological University securing first-class with specialization in Marketing.  Initially, she was appointed as Assistant Professor in the School of Entrepreneurship and Management, Assam Rajiv Gandhi University of Cooperative Management, in the year 2012. Thereafter she was appointed as a Dean (i/c) of three Schools of the Assam Rajiv Gandhi University of Cooperative Management in the year 2021.Apart from the field of academics she is actively handling administration and related activities of the University. Four numbers of Ph.D. scholars are pursuing their research under her.

Dr. Ranjan Sarmah

Controller of Examination

Dr.  Ranjan Sarmah, HoD, School of Innovation and Technology, is presently serving as Controller of Examination (in Charge) since 2018. He has been working in this University as Assistant professor from 2012 onward. Dr. Sarmah contributes both for the academic and administrative development of the University. He is also the member of different academic and administrative committees of the University.

Dr. Kuntala Boruah

Office of the International Affairs


International Office of Assam Rajiv Gandhi University of Cooperative Management University is active since 2020.The office is dynamically working on evolving up to international standard since the day of inception. Exchanging knowledge and culture to overcome the geographical barrier across the world is the driving force behind the office. We welcome students across the world to become part of the journey.

The Currently Five International students are hosted through sponsorship of  ICCR.